EE Student Information

Security

Developing novel security architectures, exploring new attack vectors, and experimenting with new user interfaces is important, necessary work for enhancing the security of computer systems. The research is very broad and touches on economics, public policy, psychology, and law. Examples include:

  • Network security protocols,
  • Web security,
  • Operating systems security,
  • Security for mobile devices,
  • Hardware support for security,
  • Security through programming language paradigms,
  • Cryptography. 

63 results found.

Sort order
Filter By
Results
Sara Achour

Sara Achour Assistant Professor

Marquez, Charlotte Administrator

Gates 266 ()
650-725-1430
cmarquez@cs.stanford.edu

Amin Arbabian

Amin Arbabian Associate Professor

Allen 204 (4070)
Website

Niu, Helen Administrator

Packard 310 (4070)
723-8121
helen.niu@stanford.edu

Nicholas Bambos

Nicholas Bambos Professor

Pkd 238 (9510)
Website

Kline, Julie Administrator

Packard 359 (9510)
650-723-4539
klinej@stanford.edu

Kwabena Boahen

Kwabena Boahen Professor

Clark W125 (5436)
Website

Kimberly Chin Administrator

Shriram 091 (5436)
(650) 724-1760
kimchin@stanford.edu

Dan Boneh

Dan Boneh Professor

Gates 475 (9045)
Website

Harris, Ruth Administrator

Gates 495 (9045)
723-1658
rharris3@stanford.edu

Stephen P. Boyd

Stephen P. Boyd Professor

Pkd 254 (9510)
Website

Suzanne Sims Administrator

Packard 259 (9510)

suzanne.sims@stanford.edu

Srabanti Chowdhury

Srabanti Chowdhury Associate Professor

Corbett, Dashiell Administrator

Allen Annex 329 (4075)
650-723-0983
dash18@stanford.edu

Daniel Congreve

Daniel Congreve Assistant Professor

Davis, Beverly Administrator

Clark Center W352 (4075)
723-1458
beverlyd@stanford.edu

John Duchi

John Duchi Assistant Professor

Sequoia 126 (4065)
Website

Suzanne Sims Administrator

Packard 259 (4065)

suzanne.sims@stanford.edu

Abbas El Gamal

Abbas El Gamal Professor

Pkd 262 (9510)
Website

Dillon, Marsha Administrator

Packard 174 (9510)
(650) 723-6471
marshad@ee.stanford.edu

Pages